Vegcafe

Hello!
Spring is coming and probably everyone are looking for healthy, light products. Today I had a lunch at a lovely vegetarian/vegan cafe “vegcafe”. Interior there looked very nice and cozy, most of the people looked happy(?), “chilled” and definitely not like snobs (?).

image

image

Interior
All dishes are meat/fish-free, made in like Indian style with lots of vegetables, leaves, lens, chickpeas, yogurth, paneer.
We ordered 2 lassi – one with ruccola, cumin, other leaves, homemade yogurth and water. Second, that I drank, with papaya, honey, yogurth and water. Super delicious but in my mums opinion, not like in India.

image

image

Then my mum ate vegetable curry with buckwheat, sourcream and sunflower seeds – I tried it and it was just. So. Tasty. I think because of the Indian spices I love!

image

image

I ate orange pumpkin and cabbage soup with parmeggiano and crisps/bread baked in oil and bowl of basmatti rice. Soup was OK cause I’m not a fan of cabbage and I needed more liquid in it. Acctually I wanted to try “English country tomato soup with grains but it was “sold out” 😀

image

image

image

I’m not a fan of vegetables like cabbages, carrots, eggplats as the main dish so it was just a little problem but I loved an “assorti” of lassi, juices, fruit shakes and it looked (and it was!) sooo delicious, so recommend this cafe for those who can live without meat for a day and tolerate many different kinds of vegetables, grains, lents and a pintch of spices!
Adress – Totoriu street 3, Vilnius.
P.S.
In the second dorr, there is raw raw cafe that serves vegetarian, vegan, green food – Should I try it? 😀
Bye, have a nice start of spring! 😉
Ruta

Leave a Reply

